

Lathrop GPM LLP Elects Four New Members to Executive Committee

July 24, 2023

KANSAS CITY, MO (July 24, 2023) — Lathrop GPM LLP is delighted to announce the election of four partners to its Executive Committee. Partners Liz Dillon, Ryan C. Gerads, Scott H. Malin and Bridget B. Romero have extensive track records of exemplary client service and have served in leadership capacities across the firm for many years.

"The Executive Committee is responsible for setting the strategic direction of our firm, in addition to playing a critical role in key firm initiatives, including culture, growth. innovation and client experience," said Firm Managing Partner Cameron Garrison. "I am proud to be partners with each of my colleagues who have recently been elected or re-elected to the Executive Committee and am looking forward to serving with each of them in the coming years. It is a talented and diverse group who exemplify our firm's extraordinary client service and who have served the firm well in numerous capacities over the years."

Dillon is a partner in the firm's Minneapolis office and leads the firm's Franchise & Distribution Practice Group. She primarily counsels growing and experienced franchisors to expand and maintain their operations.

Gerads is a partner in the firm's St. Cloud office. He practices corporate, business and tax law, focusing on mergers and acquisitions, private and closely held businesses, and private fund advising.

Malin is a partner in the firm's St. Louis, Chicago and Denver offices. He counsels high-net-worth clients and closely held businesses and assists with the intergenerational transfer of wealth structured to reduce tax implications for clients' businesses and their families.

Romero is a partner in the firm's Kansas City office and focuses her practice on employment and labor law. She counsels business owners, HR professionals and in-house lawyers on a full range of matters. Romero has served as the firm's Personnel Counsel since 2014.

The full Executive Committee includes Jennifer Reedstrom Bishop, Mara H. Cohara, Liz Dillon, Ryan Gerads, Scott Malin, Patrick B. McRorie, Bryan E. Minier, Ryan R. Palmer, Bridget Romero, Brian C. Trinque, Ph.D. and Cameron Garrison.